Back to School Writing Prompts: Making your first few weeks easier!

Hi teacher friends!

One of my summer resolutions was to add some new quality products to my store!  I was thinking today about what I could create that would make back to school a little easier for us all.  I thought about how stressful those first few weeks are, and how it is nice to have some short, filler lessons and activities.  Sometimes these activities can be last-minute and are not very valuable, so I wanted to create something worthwhile.

I think any kind of writing time is valuable.  I love printable writing prompts, because they are handy to use when you are teaching a specific skill.  I use them to work on writing conventions: punctuation, capitalization, spaces between words, complete sentences, and so on! They also are great to save for conferences or portfolios, so show growth in their writing over the months, without having to pull out a big writing binder or notebook.

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 4.32.32 PM

I did the hard work for you and correlated this to Common Core Standards for grades K through 3.  I hope that helps!  I know the stress of finding a standard to go with your lessons.

Also, a quick shout-out to Namely Original Clip Art!  I love her trendy style.  Check out her store.

So enjoy this quick and easy download!  And stay tuned: I have more writing prompts in the making!

Enjoy your summer!

-Laura

Leave a Reply

