Holiday Build-A-Sentence Bundle!

I was creating some new items for Teachers Pay Teachers today and my daughter came up and started asking me questions about it.  She wanted to know what I was designing on the computer, so I showed her the process of finding clip art, resizing and formatting, adding fun fonts and text boxes.  Here’s what we were working on today:
screen-shot-2016-12-18-at-3-52-01-pm

 

She was fascinated when I printed out what we had just made and she could hold it in her hands!

 

img_9780

 

She gave me some ideas and did the page as a sample for me!  We had a lot of fun, and even expanded my original idea into a whole bundle of worksheets!

Then I *tried* to explain to her how it works when I sell resources on TpT.  The whole abstract concept of a digital download is a little confusing for a six-year-old.  But you know what she does understand?  CASH.  She has now come to the realization that money can buy you things, and that money is not free.

img_9778

So I decided to use this as a “life lesson.”  Since she helped me so much with this resource, I’m going to give her a portion of each sale (that is, if it sells!).  Why not start teaching her the value of hard work and creativity now, right?

If you’d like to check out this bundle, you can find it on my TeachersPayTeachers store here, along with many other winter-themed resources!

Happy Holidays!

-Laura and Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

